Liberal Democrat (1)

sp Armitage

Membership of Committees and Sub-Committees

Audit Committee (10)

Labour (1)

Darke

Conservative (6) Jelf Lovatt Mathew Shouler Stratford Wilmshurst

Non-Voting Co-opted Members (1) Representative of the Business Community: Dr Geoff Jones, PO Box 636, Oxford OX1 9AZ

Democracy & Organisation Committee (15)

Conservative (10)	Green (0)	Labour (2)		Liberal Democrat (2)
Ahmed		Brighouse	sp	Purse
Badcock, Michael		Stevens		J. Godden
Billington				
Brown				
Gibbard				
Jelf				
Lovatt				
Owen				
Reynolds				Independent (1)
Thompson				Atkins

Appeals Sub-Committee (3)

Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Deputy Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Opposition Group Spokesman of Democracy & Organisation Committee

ch – Chairman

dc - Deputy Chairman

sp - Opposition Group Spokesman

Green (1)

L. Sanders

Appointment Sub-Committee (Variable) (6)

Six Councillors at least one of whom must be a member of the Cabinet

Fire Service Discipline Sub-Committee (3)

Three Councillors at least one of whom must be a member of the Cabinet

Gradings Sub-Committee (3)

Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Deputy Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Opposition Group Spokesman of Democracy & Organisation Committee

Pension Benefits Sub-Committee (3)

Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Deputy Chairman of Democracy & Organisation Committee Opposition Group Spokesman of Democracy & Organisation Committee

Pension Fund Committee (9)

Conservative (5)	Green (0)	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)
Harvey		Darke	sp	Fooks
Lilly				
Seale				
Service				

Voting Co-opted Members (2)

District Council Representatives:

District Councillor Richard Langridge, 5 Hoyle Close, Witney, Oxon OX28 1JD District Councillor Jerry Patterson, 17 Woodcroft, Kennington, Oxford OX1 5NH

ch - Chairman

Shouler

- dc Deputy Chairman
- sp Opposition Group Spokesman

Planning & Regulation Committee (15)

Conservative (11) Belson	Green (0)	Labour (2) J. Sanders	sp	Liberal Democrat (2) Armitage
Crabbe		Tanner	•	Hannaby
Fitzgerald-O'Connor				
Fulljames				
Hayward				
Jelf				
Jones				
Nimmo-Smith				
Owen				
Reynolds				
Seale				
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *	* * * * * * * * * * * * * *	* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *	* * * * * *	* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Standards Committee (11)

Conservative (5)	Green (0)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (
Badcock, Michael		V. Smith	R. Smith
Bolster			
Bonner			
Fulljames			
Robertson			

Voting Co-opted Independent Members (4)

dc Ms Nina Alphey, 65 The Moors, Kidlington, Oxon OX5 2AQ

ch Ms Ann Griffiths, c/o County Hall, New Road, Oxford OX1 1ND Professor Meryll Dean, c/o County Hall, New Road, Oxford OX1 1ND

Mr Mark Greenwood, 37 Marlborough Street, Faringdon, Oxon SN7 7JL

Initial Assessment Panel (3)

Two Councillor Members of the Committee 1 Independent Member of the Committee

Review Panel (3)

Two Councillor Members of the Committee 1 Independent Member of the Committee

Hearings Panel (3*)

Two Councillor Members of the Committee 1 Independent Member of the Committee

*may comprise more than three members of the Committee, up to and including the whole membership of the Committee

ch - Chairman

* *

dc - Deputy Chairman

sp - Opposition Group Spokesman

(1)

Dispensations Sub-Committee (3*)

Two Councillor Members of the Committee 1 Independent Member of the Committee

*may comprise more than three members of the Committee

Joint Committees

Thames Valley Police Authority Appointments Committee (3)

Conservative (2)	Green (0)	Labour (0)	Liberal
Mallon			Patrick
Viney			

al Democrat (1) (

* * * * * *

County Council Representatives on Staff Consultative Bodies

Oxfordshire County Council Joint Consultative Committee for Uniformed Members of the Fire Service (7)

Conservative (5)	Green (0)		Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)
Hayward		*	J. Sanders	*	Goddard
Heathcoat					
Nimmo-Smith					
Sexon					
Stratford					

Oxfordshire County Council & Teachers' Joint Committee (10)

Conservative (8)	Green (0)		Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)
Chapman		*	V. Smith	*	Altaf-Khan
Fitzgerald-O'Connor					
Nimmo-Smith					
Robertson					
Service					
Sexon					
Tilley					
Waine					

Oxfordshire County Council & Employees Joint Consultative Committee (7)

Conservative (5)	Green (0)		Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)
Fitzgerald-O'Connor		*	Stevens	*	Fooks
Hudspeth					
Lovatt					
Stratford					
Wilmshurst					

* - Group Spokesman